Testimonials & Reviews

New York Minimally Invasive Surgery, PLLC

Marina Kurian, MD, FACS, FASMBS

Bariatric and Minimally Invasive Surgery located in Upper East Side, New York, NY & Astoria, NY

13 total reviews

Dr. Marina Kurian always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marina Kurian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joanna V.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Kurian is excellent. I had the lap band surgery done and I was able to loose 80 pounds. She treat you like people, she is caring and understanding. Even on my follow up appointments I feel like I am visiting a friend not a doctor. Always involve and listen to your concerns. I give her a perfect 10.
T M.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr. Kurian is the best doctor I know. She is considerate, thoughtful. She listens to my concerns and together we work out a plan that is suitable for me. I have been her patients for years and she turned my life around from despair to hopeful. She is terrific!! Her practitioner, Jennifer Oliver is also fabulous. I am so fortunate to be under their care.
Andre C.
Submitted 01/14/21
Was very professional and fast
Kimberly G.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Kurian is the absolute best. Dr. Kurian is extremely knowledgeable, honest and sincere. From the beginning and through the entire process, Dr. Kurian and her staff make you feel comfortable and confident.
Renee C.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. K is an awesome physician. She takes her tine with you. Explains everything to you step by step The office staff is amazing.
A. C.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Kurian took the time with me to review my medical history and all my concerns. She made me feel that I can conquer this weight loss battle in a safe and conservative way.
Debbie B.
Submitted 01/12/21
Always respected & listened to. Staff is helpful, Dr. K is always patient and available.
Jodi R.
Submitted 01/12/21
The office staff is great & the doctor answered all my questions
Robeert C.
Submitted 01/12/21
No waiting and efficient service
Christine W.
Submitted 01/12/21
Phenomenal is all I can say. I was so nervous, so rattled with anxiety over going through with this, but I was in EXCELLENT hands with Dr. Kurian and her 5-star staff. From the lovely ladies in the front to the billing coordinators to Shanise the most awesome surgical coordinator ever, I could not have asked for a better experience. Dr. Kurian changed my life. She saved my life. I will always be eternally grateful to her. You will not regret coming to this practice.
Natasha S.
Submitted 12/31/20
Little wait time. Courteous service.
Carmen R.
Submitted 12/29/20
Fantastic doctor . Excellent staff ..highly recommend Dr. Kurian!
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 12/29/20
Amazing team !!